Events

February 24 - March 25, 2021

Wednesday, February 24

EM/Anesthesiology Clinical Mentoring

Senior tutor Kenneth Kim will lead a clinical mentoring session on EM/Anesthesiology

Thursday, February 25

Block 3 Final Review Session

Senior tutor Brian Zukotynski will lead a B3 Final Review Session.

Friday, February 26

Black History Month Lecture Series

The Black History Month lecture series was created to challenge healthcare pofessionals to meaningfully engage with the needs of minority communities. All...

MS2 Wellbeing Presents Poetry Corner

Join us in reflecting, rejuvenating, and reconnecting in a relaxing virtual Wellbeing session with your classmates. Poetry Corner will start with a 10-min...

Monday, March 1

EDI Office Hours

Recurring event - click to view more dates

The Equity and Diversity Inclusion Deans Office Hours will now be held on Mondays from 4 -5 pm PST. Please email DGSOMEDI@mednet.ucla.edu to schedule a...

Tuesday, March 2

Step 1 Workshop 4

Head Tutors Hannah Berman and Nick Macaluso will lead a session on timing for practice tests and addressing test taking anxiety and fatigue. A tutor panel...

Wednesday, March 3

Monday, March 8

EDI Office Hours

Recurring event - click to view more dates

The Equity and Diversity Inclusion Deans Office Hours will now be held on Mondays from 4 -5 pm PST. Please email DGSOMEDI@mednet.ucla.edu to schedule a...

Monday, March 15

EDI Office Hours

Recurring event - click to view more dates

The Equity and Diversity Inclusion Deans Office Hours will now be held on Mondays from 4 -5 pm PST. Please email DGSOMEDI@mednet.ucla.edu to schedule a...

Tuesday, March 16

Wednesday, March 17

Thursday, March 18

ARSIG Monthly Lunch Talk

Monthly ARSIG lunch talk to discuss issues related to substance use and addiction.

Friday, March 19

DGSOM Match Day

Tune in to see where the Class of 2021 is going for residency!

fallback

Learn how to customize your CV into a medical student CV. We will also introduce you to AAMC's Careers in Medicine tool. RSVP: ...

Monday, March 22

Biochemistry Step 1 Review Session - Dr. Dell'Angelica

Dr. Dell'Angelica will lead a Biochemistry review session for the Step 1 exam.

EDI Office Hours

Recurring event - click to view more dates

The Equity and Diversity Inclusion Deans Office Hours will now be held on Mondays from 4 -5 pm PST. Please email DGSOMEDI@mednet.ucla.edu to schedule a...

Tuesday, March 23

Step 1 High Yield Anatomy Review Sessions - Dr. Stark

Recurring event - click to view more dates

Dr. Stark will lead 2 high yield review sessions for Step 1.

Thursday, March 25

Step 1 High Yield Anatomy Review Sessions - Dr. Stark

Recurring event - click to view more dates

Dr. Stark will lead 2 high yield review sessions for Step 1.

February 24 - March 25, 2021